Arizona Asian American Association » Arizona, Asian, Pacific Islander, culture, unity, education, immigration, employment, health, human services, civil rights, outreach, humanitarian

Masthead header




The Arizona Asian American Association shall enhance unity, bring awareness to the public of cultural diversity, and address relevant issues, thereby strengthen the relationship between Asian Americans and the community at large.


For more information about our organization please click HERE


We want to thank all our volunteers and cultural directors for their contribution in dealing with some very tough challenges in 2020. Covid-19 really tied us down. Welcome all to New Year of 2022. Let’s stay safe and strong together.


We would like to announce the election result for the year 2022-2024 at the Executive Board, Culture Director, Director at Large and members at our annual meeting on Sunday January 16th,2022. Congratulations and we are glad to announce and present 2022-2024 officers and yearly plan. We will have a Cultural Experience each month and host our festival in 2022. We will keep you updated continuously from time to time.


2022-2024 Director / Officer List


Executive Board

President: Mia McCrary
Vice President: Usani Weissinger
Secretary: Pending
Festival Chair: Mia McCrary
Senior Advisor: Keiko Conn


Directors at Large:
Thanh Mai Le, Dr. James Campbell, Asia Espiritu Dising , Marie Cunning , Mari Dillard , Sam Huang, Dr. Elbert Kuo , Usani Weissinger , Mooi Yong Khosravani , Ty Ng, Mei Guarino


Culture Director

              • Bangladeshi – Tauhid Rahman
              • Chinese – Jane Ho
              • Cambodian – Pending
              • Filipino – Asia Espiritu Dising
              • Indian – Sujaya Nambiar
              • Indonesian – Pending
              • Japanese – Keiko Conn
              • Karen – Aye Joy
              • Korean – Jee Nam
              • Laotian – Roger Thetsy
              • Malaysian – Mariann Sunita
              • Myanmar – Emily Cheint
              • Nepali – Pending
              • Pacific Islander – Kumu Kaimi Valdez
              • Pakistani – M Haroon Khamisani
              • Persian – Poopak Fahimi
              • Taiwanese- Cheng-Cham Kuo
              • Thai – Usani Weissinger
              • Vietnamese – Vy Ai Nguyen

Proclamation of May 2021 as Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month by Governor Doug Ducey.. 4A president Babu Raman and Board receiving it from Mr Barry Wong, J.D.
Executive Director
Governor’s Office of Equal Opportunity “GOEO” | State of Arizona

More pics of our Annual General elections :

Special Invitation from the Arizona Asian Association Team!

Asian Festival Planning Meeting

on June 23, 2019

Past Presidents Recognition of 2018

Year of Service: Somsangouane – 2007

Year of Service: Maribel Dillard – 2010-2014

Year of Service : Medeline Ong – Sakata 1990-1991

Year of Service: Choo Tay 1995-1996

Year of Service: Bernard Wu – 2001-2003

Year of Service: Ashok Jain – 1991-1992; 1993-1994

CONGRATULATIONS to the newly inducted AAAA

2019-2020 Directors at Large

Thank you AZ Gov Executive Director Barry Wong for performing the induction

Beautiful Photos from the Festival